Learning the hardway guys :plz help out with set up design

Diary of the Salty life

Learning the hardway guys :plz help out with set up design

Postby Rudra » Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:06 pm

Hello friends,

Let me introduce myself , I was introduced to aquatic life & the hobby by my dadaubhai when I was in class 2.
I continued with him & we were able to set up freshwater tank with beautiful fishes like Goldfish , Molly , Fighter , catfish etc.

Also others were around like Badrika , Lovebirds.

And dog was there from the very beginning.I now have a Black Lab named BOB (sleeping just beside me now i-) )
At class 8 ,these gave away to the teenage attractions like cricket & other mortal beauties. L-)

I graduated in BBA(H) in'09 , when I stared earning a little all the past hobbies came back as now I can afford them & things are available nowadays.
Couldn't hold myself from bringing in Cichlids & setting up a 42" x 18" x18" tank.

but the species are more of a hybrid types & collecting pure ones were a problem.
I turned towards Arowana but managed to have one Pearl Arowana.
I turned towards FlowerHorn but managed to have one Red Dragon(Not sure of purity but I still have it).

I rate myself as a impulsive one.
In this year begining I learned about a shop which deals in Marine Stuffs.
R & D began but I was lost in huge pool of informations.

I left the job for further study (Advertising in St. Xaviers) last July.
from whatever I saved I managed to buy a pack of Brightwell Aquatics ' NeoMarine salt. and few other things as follows..

1. WY-100 Refracto meter by ReefOctopus
2. Atman AT105 pump
3.Reefcode A & B by Brightwell Aquatics
4.Microbacter 7 by Brightwell Aquatics
5.Liquid Reef by Brightwell Aquatics (was gifted actually 8-} )
6.pack of Ceramic Rings
7. Activated Carbon by Brightwell Aquatics
8. Salifert Test kit- pH , NO2

In my 36"x 14" x 12" tank I mixed the salt in required amount with RO water.(Used 'Pure it' by HUL to get RO Water).