Complete newbie In Scaping

Discuss anything related to aquatic plants and aquascaping
Forum rules
Before you start posting in this forum, will suggest you to go through the forum rules
HERE

Complete newbie In Scaping

Postby Sayanta » Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:54 am

here is the crappy planted tank of mine. which is in serious need for help especially after the heat waves.
DSCN0645.JPG

Tank Details

Dimension: 24 X 12 X 15
Substrate: ADA Amazonia New
Co2: DIY
Light: 36 Watt PLL with diy setup. On for 8 hours. 3 hrs in the morning (8 Am to 11 Am) And 5 hrs at evening (6pm to 11pm)
Dosing: Almost nothing. could not get anything DIY. so bought the ADA B green but it helped more to the algeas that to plants so no dosing as of now.
Plants: i don't know all their names. u guys id..:P
fauna: had a healthy list(8 neon, 4 molly, 3 remirezi, 4 cory cat) but many are dead in the first week of june. all cories died(i thought they are hardy). 5 neons gone. left with 3 rams 3 neons and added one rosy barb for eating hair algeas but it is intereseted only in Tb and worms.

so please suggest. first i thought of tearing the tank and start afresh with DWG and make a grassland like scape. but not sure if that is achievable with DIY Co2.

One more Pic
DSCN0642.JPG

Now i tried to get some Diy fertilizers but none of them are ready to sell less than 500gms. Someone help me get some. and if possible a little glut solution.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Thanks -- Sayanta
Sayanta
Regular in KAC
Regular in KAC

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter Share on Orkut Orkut

Re: Complete newbie In Scaping

Postby el batty » Sun Jun 24, 2012 7:56 am